Take Action

Be the light in your community.

Lumina S4 is a crowd sourced mobile application that helps keep our communities – and each other – safe. Information submitted through the app is sent to the appropriate authorities, so they can take action if needed. Tips from our S4 app have aided local authorities in their investigations and provided schools with information to proactively address critical issues with their students. 

Download the S4 app today and report suspicious behavior in real time.


Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge google-play-badge






Simple and easy to use.

S4 provides a mobile, confidential and easy-to-use way to report suspicious behavior in real time. The power of S4 grows exponentially with each person who downloads the app. Together we can make a difference in the lives and wellbeing of others.




Download App



Stay Vigilant



Upload Incident



Authorities Notified








Protecting our communities, together.

Data prove that in the majority of violent attacks, the individual involved shared concerning behavior prior to the event. In fact, according to the National Threat Assessment Center’s analysis of mass attacks in 2017, 75 percent of the perpetrators made concerning communications or elicited concern from others prior to the event. 

See Something Say Something Works. It all began with a campaign started by the New York Metropolitan Transit Authority in 2003. It was later adopted by the Department of Homeland Security with the goal of inspiring, empowering and educating the public on reporting suspicious activity. Since then, a San Jose State University study of attacks at public transportation facilities found that more than 14 percent of those attacks were prevented when passengers or staff reported concerning behaviors. 

And, it’s not just public transportation. More and more states are adopting mobile apps or anonymous tiplines for school students, including the following 19: Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Utah, West Virginia and Wyoming.